ASU Symphony Orchestra presents "Stravinsky and Wagner"

$12 / any student with valid ID gets one free ticket

9Hawkins2t9WeissASU Symphony Orchestra
Jeffery Meyer, Conductor
Gordon Hawkins, Baritone
Stephanie Weiss, Mezzo-Soprano

The ASU Symphony brings the 2018-19 season to a close with Petrushka, Stravinsky’s second masterpiece written for Diaghilev’s Ballets Russes, depicting the deadly love triangle between puppets who suddenly come to lifeThe first half presents some of Wagner’s most inspired music from his greatest operas featuring ASU’s own Gordon Hawkins and Stephanie Weiss.

Wagner: Ride of the Walküre from Die Walküre
Wagner: Selections from Lohengrin and Die Walküre
          Gordon Hawkins, Baritone, Stephanie Weiss, Mezzo-Soprano
Stravinsky: Petrushka (1947)

buy tickets button

Return to full list >>