ASU Symphony Orchestra presents "Shostakovich and Strings"

$12 / any student with valid ID gets one free ticket

6Yuhui LiASU Symphony Orchestra
Jeffery Meyer, Conductor
Yuhui Li, Piano, 2018 Concerto Competition Winner

The ASU Symphony Orchestra presents a dramatic program of Eastern European works influenced by events of World War II. Core repertoire works by Shostakovich and Bartok are performed in dialogue with the avant-garde Threnody and the masterpiece of neoclassicism Concerto for String Orchestra by pioneering female composer Gra┼╝yna Bacewicz.

Bacewicz: Concerto for String Orchestra
Shostakovich: Piano Concerto No. 2
          Yuhui Li, Piano, 2018 ASU Concerto Competition Winner
Penderecki: Threnody to The Victims of Hiroshima
Bartok: Divertimento

buy tickets button

Return to full list >>