ASU Symphony Orchestra presents "Mussorgsky Pictures at an Exhibition and Projeto Arcomusical"

$12 / any student with valid ID gets one free ticket

2. Arcomusical @ NIUASU Symphony Orchestra
Jeffery Meyer, Conductor
Projeto Arcomusical, Berimbau Ensemble

The ASU Symphony Orchestra welcomes Projeto Arcomusical, a world music sextet that reimagines the Afro-Brazilian musical bow, the Berimbau. The group will premiere Elliott Cole’s new concerto written for the ensemble and the ASU Symphony Orchestra, as well as an opening work by one of the group’s own members, Alexis C. Lamb. Mussorgsky’s blazing masterwork Pictures at an Exhibition brings the program to a close.


Alexis C. Lamb: Splintered Light (2019) (World Premiere)
Elliot Cole: Roda Grande (2019) (World Premiere)
                       Projeto Arcomusical, Berimbau Ensemble
Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition 

buy tickets button

Return to full list >>